Advisory Board

The annual meeting of the Advisory Board is held on the Georgia Tech campus each fall. The Advisory Board recommends directions to the Nuclear and Radiological Engineering Programs, suggests broad-based curriculum revisions, and consults with the Chair and faculty on important issues. Members are invited to join the Advisory Board so that its composition reflects the varied scope of nuclear and radiological engineering industries, and the academic community.

NRE/MP External Advisory Board - 2020

Dr. Ken Brooks (Chair)
Vice President for Sales, Product Management and Corporate Strategy

Mr. Joseph Aylor
Director Business Development

Dr. Kimberly Burns
Team LeaderĀ 
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Dr. Walter Curran
Executive Director of Winship Cancer Institute
Emory University

Mr. Dolan Falconer
Co-founder & Chairman

Mr. Bill Gassmann
Nuclear Fuel Engineering Manager
Exelon Nuclear

Dr. Wes Hines
Postelle Professor, Chancellor's Professor, and Head
Department of Nuclear Engineering, The University of Tennessee Knoxville

Dr. Rebecca Howell
Professor (term tenure), Department of Radiation Physics, Division of Radiation Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Dr. Alan Icenhour
Associate Laboratory Director, Isotope Science and Engineering Directorate (ISED)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Cynthia Jones
Sr. Level Advisor for Materials
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mr. Peter Newby
Vice PresidentĀ 

Dr. Kyle Turner
McCallum-Turner, Inc.

Mr. John Williams
Nuclear Fuel & Analysis Director
Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Dr. George Zdasiuk
Science and Technology Advisor
RefleXion Medical